Now on PBS

Android Discotheque bass, bleeps & beats with Tull, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Milo & friends, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Boogie Beat Suite hip-hop & boogie with MzRizk, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Emerge.JPG
Fri 22 Jun 2018 - Sat 30 Jun 2018
Celebrating arts and culture from new, emerging and Indigenous communities in Melbourne’s outer north.

State of the Art

Carrion-408x260.jpg
Wed 27 Jun 2018
Composer Corin Ileto will be coming in to discuss her score for Carrion.
SOTA Precarious
Wed 20 Jun 2018
Tune in for State of the Art this Wednesday when Circus Oz Artistic Director, Rob Tannion, stops in to chat about their 40th year performance - Precarious.
SOTA Next Matriarch
Wed 13 Jun 2018
State of the Art welcomes Kimberley Moulton, co-curator of Next Matriarch, an exhibition of sovereign female voices to consider the past & future matriarchy.

Archive

PBS Collaborative Radio Project

on air.jpg
Tue 12 Jun 2018 - Mon 25 Jun 2018 • Interested in shaping a creative idea into a radio story for broadcast? PBS is running a free training program in radio story production July 5th-August 30th.

Reconciliation Week Songwriting Forum

Kutcha
Thu 31 May 2018 • An evening of insight into the art of songwriting with Kutcha Edwards.

Which Way Home

WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018 • Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival

29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018 • The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.

Emerge In The West

Emerge In The West 2018
Wed 2 May 2018 - Sat 5 May 2018 • Emerge In The West has returned to the City of Maribyrnong for a multi-art form festival from the 2nd – 5th of May.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system