Now on FM and Digital Radio

The Blend hip hop, beats, bass & experimental with Bevin Campbell, Mon 10:00pm - Tue 12:00am
Ear of the Behearer noisy free jazz with Paul Kidney, Tue 12:00am - 2:00am
Got The Blues blues with Andy Merkel, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Nick & Cat, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast 2016 - Nick & Cat
Presented by Nick & Cat
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Cam Durnsford.

Tuesday
At 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Thursday
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs from 8:00am.

Friday
Check out Cat and Nick's Gig Picks for the week, while Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

Upcoming Guests

Candy Bowers Tue 27 September

Recent episodes

Friday 2 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 2 September 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 1 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 1 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 1st September - David Chisholm (BIFEM) Playlist

Wednesday 31 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 31 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 31st August - Mick Harvey Playlist

Tuesday 6 September 2016

Jodee Mundy: Imagined Touch State of the Art Story

Tuesday 30 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 30 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday August 30 w/ Tilman Robinson and Multimodal Playlist

Monday 29 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 29 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday 29th August Playlist

Friday 26 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 26 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Friday August 26 w/ Vaughan Quinn and Elle Young Playlist

Thursday 25 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 25 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 25th August - Cold Hands Warm Heart Playlist

Wednesday 24 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 24 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday August 24 Playlist

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system