Now on PBS

Metal Genesis glam & classic metal with Wendy, Fri 10:00pm - Sat 12:00am
Burning Bitumen hardened metal with Kene Lightfoot, Sat 12:00am - 2:00am
IrvineJUMP! retro beats with Tony Irvine, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

PBS Studio 5 Live

la bastards promo pic_0.jpg
La Bastard Thu 13 Jul 2017
La Bastard drop in on Radio City to chat about their Australian tour after the release of their awaited third album, Trouble!
MJG.jpg
Matt Joe Gow Thu 6 Jul 2017
A Studio 5 Live performance from Matt Joe Gow and band, playing songs from his new album 'Seven Years' will air on David Heard's Acid Country.

Upcoming Guests

Other Places Tue 27 June
Kat Clarke and Kate from This Mob Wed 28 June

Recent episodes

Friday 19 May 2017

Friday 19th May *RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 5* w/ Ashley Ronning, Blake Scott, Elle Young and Mz Risk Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 19 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 18 May 2017

Thursday 18th May - RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 4 Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 18 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 17 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 17 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 17th May *RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 3* w/ Cat McGauran, Luke Howard and Dan Sultan Playlist

Tuesday 16 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 16 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 16th May - DAY TWO OF RADIO FESTIVAL Playlist

Monday 15 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 15 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 15th May *RADIO FESTIVAL DAY 1* w/ Sean Simmons, Fee B Squared, Sarah O Playlist

Friday 12 May 2017

Friday 12th May Wheels Of Steel w/ Walla C Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 12 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 11 May 2017

Thursday 11th May w/ No Zu & Emma Donovan Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 11 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 10 May 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 10 May 2017 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 10th May w/ Rolling Blackouts and Leaps & Bounds Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system