Now on FM and Digital Radio

Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast - Cat and Crispi - Image by Lisa Businovski
Presented by Cat & Crispi
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat and Crispi join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, laughs, yawns, air guitar, and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear what's coming up on PBS for the week with What's Going On at 7:15am plus all the latest Australian new releases on Brand New Bag from 8:30am with Jess Fairfax and Sam Johnstone on alternate weeks.

Tuesday
At 7:15am, we bring you exclusive recordings you won't hear anywhere else as we delve into PBS' Studio 5 Archives while Roger Taylor discusses music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations, on State of the Art at 8:30am.

Wednesday
Tune in at 8:30am when Cat and Crispi will look at the collaboration between film and music on Sound Trekking.

Thursday
The Arts & Community Guide at 7:15am will let you know what's happening around town while at 8:30am, guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday
Check out Cat and Crispi's Gig Picks at 7:15am while Wheels of Steel features specialist guest DJ Emma Peel offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekends at 8:30am.

Past programs

Monday 27 October 2014

Monday 27th October Playlist

Friday 24 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 24 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Friday 24th October - Graveyard Train Playlist

Thursday 23 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 23 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Thursday October 23 - The Delines + Lilith Lane! Playlist

Wednesday 22 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 22 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 22nd October - Willow Darling Playlist

Tuesday 21 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 21 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Tuesday October 21 - Jep And Dep + Jason Brett Playlist
London's new Museum of Everything State of the Art Story

Monday 20 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 20 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Monday 20th October Playlist

Friday 17 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 17 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Friday 17th October - Ruby Boots Playlist

Thursday 16 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 16 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Thursday October 16 - Cash Savage + Joe White & MC Guest Steph Brett Playlist

©2014 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system