Now on FM and Digital Radio

Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Nick & Cat, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am
Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am
Malt Shop Hop a cappella, doo-wop & r'n'b with Mr. Doo-Wop, Wed 11:00am - 1:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Sign up now to be in the running for today's Daily Prize.

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast 2016 - Nick & Cat
Presented by Nick & Cat
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Cam Durnsford.

Tuesday
At 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Thursday
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs from 8:00am.

Friday
Check out Cat and Nick's Gig Picks for the week, while Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

Upcoming Guests

Chloe Turner from Music Vic & LISTEN Wed 25 May
Rolling Blackouts Wed 25 May
Emily Ulman Wed 25 May
Adalita Thu 26 May

Recent episodes

Tuesday 19 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 19 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 19th April Playlist

Monday 18 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 18 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday 18th April Playlist

Friday 15 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 15 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Friday 15th April Playlist

Thursday 14 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 14 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 14th April w/ Fran from Rolling Blackouts Playlist

Wednesday 13 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 13 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 13th April Playlist

Tuesday 12 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 12 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday April 12th - Yuri's Night w/ Di McGrath Playlist

Monday 11 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 11 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday 11th April Playlist

Friday 8 April 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 8 April 2016 Program Audio Story
Friday 8th April - The Goon Sax & CC Disco Playlist