Now on PBS

Tropicalia caribbean, calypso & cumbia with Elle Young, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Fri 6:00am - 9:00am
Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

The Breakfast Spread News

SAGG-May-webstory.jpg
Soul A Go Go with Deep Street Soul Sat 6 May 2017
Shake off those autumn chills with Soul-A-Go-Go in May!

Upcoming Guests

Simona Castricum Fri 28 April
2017 Community Cup Mon 1 May
Mikey Young Thu 4 May

Recent episodes

Tuesday 14 March 2017

Tuesday 14th March - Sov Trax w/ HD Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 14 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Monday 13 March 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 13 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 10 March 2017

Friday 10th March w/ Maureen & Emelyne on Wheels Of Steel Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 10 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 9 March 2017

Thursday 9th March Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 9 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 8 March 2017

Wednesday 8th March - *INTERNATIONAL WOMENS DAY* w/ Josie Smart, Sarah Occhino, Roj Amedi, Hannah Donnelly aka Sov Trax, Parvyn from The Bombay Royale, Ajak Kwai + Margaret Glaspy!!! Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 8 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 7 March 2017

Tuesday 3rd March w/ June Jones Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 7 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Monday 6 March 2017

Monday March 6th Free For All w/ Sarah O Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 6 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 3 March 2017

Friday March 3rd w/ Adriana Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 3 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 2 March 2017

Thursday March 2nd w/ Romy Vager Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system