Now on FM and Digital Radio

New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast - Cat and Crispi - Image by Lisa Businovski
Presented by Cat & Crispi
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat and Crispi join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, laughs, yawns, air guitar, and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear what's coming up on PBS for the week with What's Going On at 7:15am plus all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Bec Petraitis.

Tuesday
At 7:15am, we bring you exclusive recordings you won't hear anywhere else as we delve into PBS' Studio 5 Archives while at 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Wednesday
Tune in at 8:30am when Cat and Crispi will look at the collaboration between film and music on Sound Trekking.

Thursday
The Arts & Community Guide at 7:15am will let you know what's happening around town while at 8:30am, guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday
Check out Cat and Crispi's Gig Picks at 7:15am while Wheels of Steel features specialist guest DJ Emma Peel offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

Upcoming Guests

Davey Lane Mon 3 August
Marlon Williams Tue 4 August
Helen and Quincy from The Bakehouse Project Tue 4 August
Jeff Lang Wed 5 August

Past programs

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Wednesday 10th June - Sal Kimber Playlist

Tuesday 9 June 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 9 June 2015 Program Audio Story
Tuesday June 9th Playlist

Monday 8 June 2015

Monday 8th May - God Save The Queen (No Future) with Mick Stylianou Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 8 June 2015 Program Audio Story

Friday 5 June 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 5 June 2015 Program Audio Story
Friday 5th June - Sophia Brous, Supersense Playlist

Thursday 4 June 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 4 June 2015 Program Audio Story
Thursday June 4th - The Ivory Elephant + Audego Playlist

Wednesday 3 June 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 3 June 2015 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 3rd June Playlist

Tuesday 2 June 2015

Fitzroy Narrows exhibition State of the Art Story
The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 2 June 2015 Program Audio Story
Tuesday June 2nd Playlist

Monday 1 June 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 1 June 2015 Program Audio Story
Monday 1st June - Commit to Community TV! Playlist

©2015 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system