Now on PBS

Metal Genesis glam & classic metal with Wendy, Fri 10:00pm - Sat 12:00am
Burning Bitumen hardened metal with Kene Lightfoot, Sat 12:00am - 2:00am
IrvineJUMP! retro beats with Tony Irvine, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread

The Breakfast Spread - Beth & Nick
Presented by Beth & Nick
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Beth & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday 8:30am
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All with Sarah Occhino.

Tuesday 8:30am
Sovereign Trax energizing decolonisation conversations and community in music with Hannah Donnelly every fortnight.

Wednesday 8:30am
State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music with different guests each week.

Thursday 8:00am
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday 8:30am
Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend.

Upcoming Guests

Jess Ribeiro Fri 18 August
The Senegambian Jazz Band Mon 21 August
Dr Moya McFadzean Wed 23 August
Roman and Dave from Rocket Science Thu 24 August

Recent episodes

Monday 26 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 26 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 26th June *Post Reclink Community Cup Celebrations* Playlist

Friday 16 June 2017

Friday 16th June Wheels Of Steel w/ Emelyne Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 16 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 23 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 23 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Friday 23rd June w/ Blank Statements & Declan James Playlist

Thursday 22 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 22 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Thursday 22nd June w/ Ajak Kwai & Various Asses Playlist

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Wednesday 21st June SOTA w/ Renee, Tina and Amber re: Stories About Hope Exhibition Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 21 June 2017 Program Audio Story
State of the Art: Stories About Hope - Social Art Exhibition State of the Art Story

Tuesday 20 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 20 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 20th June w/ Sov Trax Playlist

Monday 19 June 2017

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 19 June 2017 Program Audio Story
Monday 19th June w/ Jen Cloher re: Community Cup at Vic Park Playlist

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Yelmo-Garang at The Footscray Community Arts Centre State of the Art Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system