Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Nick & Cat, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast 2016 - Nick & Cat
Presented by Nick & Cat
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Cam Durnsford.

Tuesday
At 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Thursday
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs from 8:00am.

Friday
Check out Cat and Nick's Gig Picks for the week, while Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

The Breakfast Spread News

PBS Studio.jpg
Breakfast Anyone? Mon 28 Nov 2016 - Wed 14 Dec 2016
PBS are looking for a highly-skilled, experienced and strongly motivated broadcaster to take on the role of Breakfast Spread co-host starting in 2017.

PBS From The Vault

NickTriffidsSMLforWEB.jpg
The Triffids Mon 5 Dec 2016
Tune in to The Breakfast Spread with Cat and Nick on Monday December 5 to hear an exclusive recording of The Triffids live From the Vault.

Upcoming Guests

Graham and Rob from The Triffids Mon 5 December

Recent episodes

Tuesday 27 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 27 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 27th September Playlist

Monday 26 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 26 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday September 26 Playlist

Tuesday 25 October 2016

Matthias Schack-Arnott: Anicca State of the Art Story

Friday 23 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 23 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Friday 23rd September Playlist

Thursday 22 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 22 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday Septmber 22 w/ Crop Top and Miles Brown Playlist

Tuesday 4 October 2016

Kate Millett​: Carmen State of the Art Story

Wednesday 21 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 21 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 21st September - Robert Forster Playlist

Tuesday 20 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 20 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday September 20 Playlist

Monday 19 September 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 19 September 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday 19th September Playlist

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system