Now on FM and Digital Radio

Across The Tracks new album releases with John Carver, Sun 8:00pm - 10:00pm

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast - Cat and Crispi - Image by Lisa Businovski
Presented by Cat & Crispi
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat and Crispi join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, laughs, yawns, air guitar, and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear what's coming up on PBS for the week with What's Going On at 7:15am plus all the latest Australian new releases on Brand New Bag from 8:30am with Jess Fairfax and Sam Johnstone on alternate weeks.

Tuesday
At 7:15am, we bring you exclusive recordings you won't hear anywhere else as we delve into PBS' Studio 5 Archives while Roger Taylor discusses music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations, on State of the Art at 8:30am.

Wednesday
Tune in at 8:30am when Cat and Crispi will look at the collaboration between film and music on Sound Trekking.

Thursday
The Arts & Community Guide at 7:15am will let you know what's happening around town while at 8:30am, guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday
Check out Cat and Crispi's Gig Picks at 7:15am while Wheels of Steel features specialist guest DJ Emma Peel offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekends at 8:30am.

Past programs

Friday 17 October 2014

Friday 17th October - Ruby Boots Playlist

Thursday 16 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 16 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Thursday October 16 - Cash Savage + Joe White & MC Guest Steph Brett Playlist

Wednesday 15 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 15 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 15th October - Charles Jenkins Playlist

Tuesday 14 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 14 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Tuesday October 14 - Declan Forde + The Grapes! Playlist
These Compulsive Behaviors by James Hullick State of the Art Story

Monday 13 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 13 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Monday 13th October - Tilman Robinson Playlist

Friday 10 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 10 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Friday 10th October - Mojo Juju Playlist

Thursday 9 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 9 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Thursday October 9 - Ashley Davies + Augie March's Adam Donovan (Musical Chairs) Playlist

Wednesday 8 October 2014

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 8 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 8th October Playlist

©2014 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system