Now on FM and Digital Radio

Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fresh Produce electronic & hip hop with Cosi, Sat 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Electric Sunset electronic music odysseys with DJ Ides, Sat 10:00pm - Sun 12:00am
B.P.M. beats, breaks & mixes with PBS DJs & guests, Sun 12:00am - 2:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast 2016 - Nick & Cat
Presented by Nick & Cat
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Cam Durnsford.

Tuesday
At 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Thursday
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs from 8:00am.

Friday
Check out Cat and Nick's Gig Picks for the week, while Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

Upcoming Guests

Milo Aukerman from Descendents Mon 1 August
Jen Cloher Thu 4 August
Chloe from Music Vic and Alex Lahey Fri 5 August

Recent episodes

Friday 20 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 20 May 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 19 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 19 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 19 May Radio Festival Day 4 w/ Simona Castricum & Henry Wagons Playlist

Wednesday 18 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 18 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 18th May - Radio Festival Show #3 Playlist

Tuesday 17 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 17 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 17th May Radio Festival #2 Playlist

Monday 16 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 16 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday 16th May - Radio Festival Day 1 Playlist

Friday 13 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 13 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Friday 13th May w/ CC Disco Playlist

Thursday 12 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 12 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 12th May - Craig Pilkington, Meg Clune Playlist

Wednesday 11 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 11 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 11th May w/ Low Talk Playlist

Tuesday 10 May 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 10 May 2016 Program Audio Story

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system