Now on FM and Digital Radio

Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast - Cat and Crispi - Image by Lisa Businovski
Presented by Cat & Crispi
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat and Crispi join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, laughs, yawns, air guitar, and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear what's coming up on PBS for the week with What's Going On at 7:15am plus all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Bec Petraitis.

Tuesday
At 7:15am, we bring you exclusive recordings you won't hear anywhere else as we delve into PBS' Studio 5 Archives while at 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Wednesday
Tune in at 8:30am when Cat and Crispi will look at the collaboration between film and music on Sound Trekking.

Thursday
The Arts & Community Guide at 7:15am will let you know what's happening around town while at 8:30am, guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs.

Friday
Check out Cat and Crispi's Gig Picks at 7:15am while Wheels of Steel features specialist guest DJ Emma Peel offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

The Breakfast Spread News

PBS Radio Festival Volunteer 2015.jpg
Radio Festival Volunteering Shifts Mon 11 May 2015
We've got volunteer spots on the phones, and packing memberships both during Radio Festival and in the aftermath. Would you like to volunteer?

Past programs

Friday 16 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 16 January 2015 Program Audio Story
Friday 16 Jan - BARBARA LYNN, A LOVE SUPREME & AN EXOTICA WHEELS OF STEEL Playlist

Thursday 15 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 15 January 2015 Program Audio Story
Thursday 15 Jan - LET'S SPEND "SOME TIME" TOGETHER & CAPTAIN BEEFHEART Playlist

Wednesday 14 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 14 January 2015 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 14 Jan - TUNE IN, TURN ON, DROP OUT & ALLEN TOUSSAINT Playlist

Tuesday 13 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 13 January 2015 Program Audio Story
Tuesday 13 Jan - FOLSOM PRISON REVISITED Playlist

Monday 12 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 12 January 2015 Program Audio Story
Monday 12 Jan - THE LAST TRANSMISSION: AN INTERPLANETARY ODYSSEY Playlist

Friday 9 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 9 January 2015 Program Audio Story

Thursday 8 January 2015

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 8 January 2015 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Jacob Marshall remembers the bands that fame forgot (Part III) Playlist

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Jacob Marshall remembers the bands that fame forgot (Part II) Playlist

Monday 5 January 2015

Jacob Marshall remembers the bands that fame forgot (Part I) Playlist

Thursday 1 January 2015

Rockin Ron Welcomes in the New Year Playlist

©2015 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system