Now on FM and Digital Radio

Glitter and Doom subversive cabaret with Jennifer Kingwell, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Go For Broke rock & roll with Ken Eavel, Tue 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Peeking Through The Wool global psychedelia with Joshua Hodson-Smith, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast 2016 - Nick & Cat
Presented by Nick & Cat
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Cam Durnsford.

Tuesday
At 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Thursday
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs from 8:00am.

Friday
Check out Cat and Nick's Gig Picks for the week, while Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

The Breakfast Spread News

RecordFairPBSWeb.jpg
2016 PBS Record Fair Collingwood Town Hall Sat 15 Oct 2016
Back again for 2016 with over 40 stalls jam packed with dealers selling the finest collectables as well as thousands of bargains!.

Upcoming Guests

Stephanie Lake Tue 28 June
Chris Russell Wed 29 June
Teeth and Tongue Thu 30 June
Emily Wurramara Thu 30 June

Recent episodes

Friday 25 March 2016

Kate Reynolds' Easter Spread Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 25 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 24 March 2016

Thursday 24th March - Miles Brown Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 24 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 23 March 2016

Wednesday 23rd March - Lisa MacKinney & MESS Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 23 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 22 March 2016

Tuesday 22nd March - Sarah Taylor, RMIT Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 22 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Monday 21 March 2016

Monday 21st March Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 21 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Friday 18 March 2016

Friday 18th March - Garreth Liddiard Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 18 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 17 March 2016

Thursday 17th March - Beloved Elk & Totally Mild Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 17 March 2016 Program Audio Story

Friday 11 March 2016

Friday 11th March Playlist

Wednesday 16 March 2016

Wednesday 16th March Playlist

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system