Now on FM and Digital Radio

Smoke and Mirrors disco, boogie & house with CC:DISCO!, Fri 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Metal Genesis glam & classic metal with Wendy, Fri 10:00pm - Sat 12:00am
Burning Bitumen hardened metal with Kene Lightfoot, Sat 12:00am - 2:00am
Into The Void doom and stoner with Lenz, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am

The Breakfast Spread

Breakfast 2016 - Nick & Cat
Presented by Nick & Cat
Weekdays 6:00am - 9:00am

The Breakfast Spread is breakfast radio with a devotion to music.

Cat & Nick join you each weekday morning to scratch every musical itch, as they present a full gamut of musical styles, international and community news headlines, specials, gig guides, arts happenings, guests, intimate live performances, member giveaways and a whole lot more.

breakfast@pbsfm.org.au

Monday
Hear all the best in free, downloadable content on Free For All from 8:30am with Cam Durnsford.

Tuesday
At 8:30am State of the Art highlights diverse issues and incarnations of music-related-arts and arts-related-music.

Thursday
Find out what music inspires key players in our community as guest musicians share their favourite tunes and inspirations on Musical Chairs from 8:00am.

Friday
Check out Cat and Nick's Gig Picks for the week, while Wheels of Steel features guest PBS DJs offering up fresh and funky music all on vinyl to get you rearing for the weekend at 8:30am.

Upcoming Guests

Vaughan Quinn from RRR's Double Bounce Fri 26 August
Director and choreographer - Lee Serle Tue 30 August
Mick Harvey Wed 31 August

Recent episodes

Monday 15 August 2016

Ruby and Nick holding it down Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 15 August 2016 Program Audio Story

Friday 12 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 12 August 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 11 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 11 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 11th August with Nick and Elle Playlist

Wednesday 10 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 10 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Wednesday 10 August - Ruby & Nick Playlist

Tuesday 9 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Tuesday, 9 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Tuesday Aug 9 - Mick & Nick Playlist

Monday 8 August 2016

August 8 with Nick and Cam Playlist
The Breakfast Spread for Monday, 8 August 2016 Program Audio Story

Friday 5 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Friday, 5 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Friday August 5 - Chris & Nick w/ J Mascis, Music Victoria, Alex Lahey and Ben Houghton Playlist

Thursday 4 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Thursday, 4 August 2016 Program Audio Story
Thursday 4th of August: Nick and Elle with guests Jenn Cloher & Geryon Playlist

Wednesday 3 August 2016

The Breakfast Spread for Wednesday, 3 August 2016 Program Audio Story

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system